Susan T. Iannaccone, MD, FAAN, is the Jimmy Elizabeth Westcott Distinguished Chair in Pediatric Neurology, Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, and Director of Child Neurology at Children’s Medical Center Dallas.

Dr. Iannaccone was Principal Investigator for AmSMART, American Spinal Muscular Atrophy Randomized Trials, from 2000 to 2008, with funding from the National Institutes of Health. She has been site Principal Investigator for clinical trials in Duchenne muscular dystrophy and hereditary neuropathies. Her Neuromuscular Medicine clinic meets four times per week and serves a population of over 500 children with neuromuscular diseases. She is mentor for a pediatric NMM fellow each year and Director of the annual Carrell-Krusen Neuromuscular Symposium.